Eric Clapton: Berlin Set List

Eric Clapton resumed his Spring European Tour on 29 May with a lineup featuring Zucchero and The Bluesanovas. The sold-out concert took place at one of the most beautiful outdoor stages in Europe – the Berlin Waldbühne. Billed as “A Day In The Green,” EC headlined the show with a 16-song set with a big surprise: “Honey Bee.” The last time Eric performed the Muddy Waters’ blues was 17 May 1983 at the Hammersmith Odeon in London. The Charlie Chaplin-penned standard, “Smile,” continues to be part of the acoustic set. Long-time fans will recognize it as the opening song of EC’s Summer 1974 US Tour.

The complete set list for 29 May 2022 was:
01. Pretending
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. White Room
06. Honey Bee (first time performed since 17 May 1983)
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Smile
09. Layla
10. Tears In Heaven
11. Badge
12. Wonderful Tonight
13. Crossroads
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Sunshine Of Your Love
16. High Time We Went (encore)

29 May 2022 EC Band Lineup*:
Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Sonny Emory – drums
Doyle Bramhall – guitar / vocals
Paul Carrack – organ / keyboards / vocals
Katie Kissoon – vocals
Sharon White – vocals

*Chris Stainton (keyboards) was absent at this concert

The next concert takes place on 31 May 2022 in Stuttgart. Check out all of the remaining dates on Eric Clapton’s 2022 Tour Itinerary HERE.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook