Eric Clapton and His Band Rock Shanghai

Eric Clapton and his band rocked Shanghai, China on 20 January 2007. After an amazing show last Wednesday in Hong Kong (17 January) the band were now playing to a capacity crowd at Shanghai Grand Stage. The crowd was treated to a mix of songs drawing heavily on songs from Eric’s back catalog.

For those who have not yet been following the news from this World Tour, Eric’s band features an expanded lineup with some familiar faces (Chris Stainton, Doyle Bramhall II, Sharon White, Michelle John, Tim Carmon) and some new personnel (Derek Trucks, Willie Weeks, Steve Jordan).

The set list performed in Shanghai was:

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Got to Get Better in A Little While
04. Little Wing
05. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?

Sit Down Set
06. Driftin’ Blues (EC Solo)
07. Outside Woman Blues
08. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out
09. Running On Faith

10. Motherless Children
11. Little Queen of Spades
12. Further On Up The Road
13. Wonderful Tonight
14. Layla

15. Crossroads

Next stop for Eric and his band is Seoul, Korea on Tuesday 23 January 2007.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook