EC’s 2019 Tokyo Residency: Night 2

Night two of Eric Clapton’s five show run at Tokyo’s Nippon Budokan was a great one according to fans as they exited the venue. EC changed up the set list moving “Layla” to the acoustic set, dropping “Before You Accuse Me” but adding “High Time We Went” as the encore. “I Shot The Sheriff” and “Crossroads” were particular standouts. 

Eric has 3 more shows in his residency on 17, 18 and 20 April.

Eric Clapton & His Band
15 April 2019 Set List

01. Pretending
02. Key To The Highway
03. Wanna Make Love To You
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Tears In Heaven
09. Layla 
10. Running On Faith
11. Badge
12. Wonderful Tonight
13. Crossroads
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Cocaine
16. High Time We Went (encore)

The Band:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ, keyboards, vocals
Nathan East – bass
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook