EC Wraps 2019 Tokyo Residency

The Nippon Budokan – like the Royal Albert Hall and Madison Square Garden – is on the short list of concert halls that bring out the best in musisicans. Since 1974, it has been a favored stop for Eric Clapton.

Saturday 20 April was EC’s 97th show at the Tokyo venue and it wrapped up his 2019 residency there. Unique to weekend gigs in Japan, the 16 song set started at 5pm. Reported fan favorites from the gig were “I Shot The Sheriff,” “Badge,” and “Crossroads.”

Eric, his band and crew have a few weeks break before they take up residency at the Royal Albert Hall on 13, 15, 16 May. In June, Eric has gigs in Berlin, Vienna, Mannheim, and Dresden. EC will wrap his 2019 performance schedule up in September with the two-night Crossroads Guitar Festival in Dallas, Texas. 

Eric Clapton & His Band
20 April 2019 Set List

01. Pretending
02. Key To The Highway
03. Wanna Make Love To You
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Tears In Heaven
09. Layla
10. Running On Faith
11. Badge
12. Wonderful Tonight
13. Crossroads
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Cocaine
16. High Time We Went (encore)

The Band:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ, keyboards, vocals
Nathan East – bass
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook