EC Unplugged Deluxe 2CD + DVD Giveaway

Here’s your chance to enter to win a copy of the 2CD+DVD expanded and remastered version of Eric Clapton Unplugged courtesy of Where’s Eric! and Rhino Records. This edition of the multi-Grammy Winning, Diamond-Certified Album features unreleased music and previously unseen rehearsal footage. Keep reading for complete entry details and contest rules.

Eric Clapton was already an acknowledged master of the electric guitar in January 1992 when he traded his signature Stratocaster for an acoustic Martin to record Unplugged. The live album captured the legendary guitarist, backed by a small band, performing acoustic versions of his own songs and several blues standards. Released later that same year, the album was an unqualified blockbuster, selling more than 19 million copies worldwide and earning six Grammy Awards, sweeping the top honors, including Record of the Year, Album of the Year and Song of the Year.

Reprise Records celebrates Clapton’s electrifying acoustic performances with a new 2-CD+DVD collection that includes a remastered version of the original album along with six unreleased outtakes on two CDs. The DVD features a newly restored version of the concert, as well as more than an hour of previously unseen footage from the rehearsal. UNPLUGGED: EXPANDED AND REMASTERED is available now.

For the original album’s 14 performances, Clapton reinterpreted songs from his rich catalog, including “Layla” — completely reimagined as a shuffle — from his time with Derek and the Dominos, “Running On Faith” and “Old Love” from 1989’s Journeyman, and the hit single “Tears In Heaven,” a song he wrote after the passing of his young son Conor the previous year. Much of the album showcases blues songs Clapton grew up listening to, like Bo Diddley’s “Before You Accuse Me,” Big Bill Broonzy’s “Hey Hey,” Leadbelly’s “Alberta” and Robert Johnson’s “Malted Milk.”

The second disc of UNPLUGGED: EXPANDED AND REMASTERED includes several songs not on the original album, such as a cover of Big Maceo Merriweather’s “Worried Life Blues,” an alternate take of “Walkin’ Blues” and early versions of “Circus” and “My Father’s Eyes” — songs that would surface six years later on Clapton’s album Pilgrim.

The DVD included in this collection contains a newly restored version of the original broadcast, which aired in March 1992 on MTV. For the first time ever, fans will also have the opportunity to see more than an hour of unreleased footage recorded during the pre-show rehearsal. Filmed from multiple camera angles, it features an intimate look at Clapton and the band working on arrangements and running through 14 songs, including “Circus” and “My Father’s Eyes,” which were not featured in the final broadcast.

Where’s Eric! is giving away 3 copies of the Eric Clapton Unplugged 2CD+ DVD set (Region 1) courtesy of Rhino Records. The contest is open to all who are registered to receive the free Where’s Eric! e-mail newsletter. The occasional newsletter features the latest and most-accurate Eric Clapton news, including one-off concert and tour announcements, and more!*


Step One
Already get our email newsletter … go right to Step Two. If you are not registered to receive the free Where’s Eric! email newsletter, JOIN OUR MAILING LIST HERE and enter your email address.

Step Two
Send an email to to enter using the subject header UNPLUGGED. In the body of the email, be sure to include your FULL NAME and POSTAL ADDRESS. One entry per person. All qualified entrants will be entered in a random draw.

Contest Rules: No purchase necessary. Registration to receive the free Where’s Eric! Email Newsletter is required for entry. Individuals can register for the free e-newsletter by adding their email address here. Registration for the e-newsletter will be confirmed to validate contest entry. Contest starts 4 November and ends 18 November 2013 at 23:59 (UK). One entry per person. Multiple entries, the registration of multiple email addresses for one person and incomplete entries will result in disqualification. Contest entries must be sent to with the subject header “Unplugged”. Where’s Eric! is not responsible for the timeliness of delivery or electronic or computer malfunctions that may affect the delivery or content of entry. Winners will be selected in a random draw from all eligible entries on or about 19 November 2013. Winners will be notified by email. If winners cannot be reached within 5 days of notification, alternate winners will be selected.Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Prize is non-transferable and non-exchangeable. No substitution or cash equivalent will be made. All decisions of Where’s Eric! Staff are final.

Registration for the free email newsletter is not to be confused with a subscription to Where’s Eric! Magazine. You can learn more about our magazine here.

CD & DVD Track Listing

01. “Signe”
02. “Before You Accuse Me”
03. “Hey Hey”
04. “Tears In Heaven”
05. “Lonely Stranger”
06. “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out”
07. “Layla”
08. “Running On Faith”
09. “Walkin’ Blues”
10. “Alberta”
11. “San Francisco Bay Blues”
12. “Malted Milk”
13. “Old Love”
14. “Rollin’ & Tumblin’”

CD Disc Two – Outtakes & Alternates (All Tracks Previously Unreleased)
01. “Circus”
02. “My Father’s Eyes” (Take 1)
03. “Running On Faith” (Take 1)
04. “Walkin’ Blues” (Take 1)
05. “My Father’s Eyes” (Take 2)
06. “Worried Life Blues”

DVD Rehearsal Track List
01. “Signe”
02. “Before You Accuse Me”
03. “Hey Hey”
04. “Tears In Heaven”
05. “Circus”
06. “Lonely Stranger”
07. “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out”
08. “Layla”
09. “My Father’s Eyes”
10.  “Running On Faith”
11.  “Walkin’ Blues”
12.  “Alberta”
13.  “San Francisco Bay Blues”
14.  “Malted Milk”

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook