EC Rocks Tokyo On Night 4

Eric Clapton is in the home stretch of his 2019 Tokyo Residency. The fourth gig in the five night run wrapped up at 8:45pm. In Japan, shows traditionally start at 7pm on weekdays, while Saturday gigs begin at 5pm.

Fans exiting the sold-out Nippon Budokan reported another solid show with “Wanna Make Love To You,” “I Shot The Sheriff,” and “Crossroads” as favorites of the night. Eric played wah-wah in the opening song, “Pretending,” as well as “Cocaine” whilst “Tears In Heaven” was played in a slightly different style. 

Eric wraps up his Nippon Budokan residency on 20 April. London, Berlin, Vienna, Mannheim, and Dresden are up next in May and June with the two-night Crossroads Guitar Festival in Dallas happening in September. Click here for more details about EC’s upcoming shows. 

Eric Clapton & His Band
18 April 2019 Set List

01. Pretending
02. Key To The Highway
03. Wanna Make Love To You
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Tears In Heaven
09. Layla
10. Running On Faith
11. Badge
12. Wonderful Tonight
13. Crossroads
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Cocaine
16. High Time We Went (encore)

The Band:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Doyle Bramhall II – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ, keyboards, vocals
Nathan East – bass
Sonny Emory – drums
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals


Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook