EC Kicks Off US Dates In Fort Worth

Eric Clapton kicked off his 2021 US Tour at Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas on Monday, September 13. The concert featured the debut of two songs in the acoustic set: “Kerry” and “Man of The World.” Both are included on EC’s upcoming live release, “The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions,” out November 12.

The Fort Worth Set List was:
01. Pretending
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. Kerry (acoustic)
06. Man of The World (acoustic)
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out (acoustic)
08. Tears In Heaven (acoustic)
09. Laya (acoustic)
10. Got To Get Better In A Little While
11. Wonderful Tonight
12. Little Queen Of Spades
13. Crossroads
14. High Time We Went (encore) – with guest Jimmie Vaughan

A sharp-eyed fan reported to WE! that the band’s set list appeared to have two alternate song choices. Perhaps “Long Distance Call” or “Before You Accuse Me” will be swapped in later in the tour.

Eric’s band for the US Tour is:
Nathan East – bass / vocals
Sonny Emory – drums
Steve Gadd – drums
Doyle Bramhall – guitar / vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ / keyboards / vocals
Katie Kissoon – vocals
Sharon White – vocals

Jimmie Vaughan is tour support.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook