EC & His Band: Osaka Night Two

Eric Clapton and His Band returned to Osaka Castle Hall for night two of the Winter Tour on 13 February 2009. Those in the sell-out crowd heard a 18 song set. There were some changes to the set list from the first night. Not only was the song order revised a bit, but Here But I’m Gone, Nobody Knows You (When You’re Down and Out) and Before You Accuse Me were added. Dropped were Isn’t It A Pity, Motherless Child and Everything’s Gonna Be Alright. Early reports from the venue indicate it was a very good show and better than Night 1.

Fan reviews, when submitted, will be posted in the Where’s Eric! Tour Archive in the Tour Section of

Merchandise for the Japan leg of the tour include a tour programme, jackets, caps, mobile phone straps, tote bags as well as a t-shirt commemorating EC’s 35 years of touring Japan. The promoter also created special commemorative tickets for the Budokan concerts in Tokyo to celebrate this milestone. The merchandise and commemorative tickets can be viewed at the Udo Japan website. The merchandise is only available at the concert venues.

Additionally, a limited edition t-shirt celebrating EC’s run of shows at Tokyo’s Budokan has been created for sale by EC’s official website, These limited edtion tees, with a customized "Duck Records" logo and all 2009 Budokan dates on the back, are only available from the online store. The online store ships worldwide.

EC and His Band now head north to Tokyo. The next show is 15 February at the Budokan.

13 February 2009 Set List / Osaka Castle Hall, Osaka, Japan

01. Hoochie Coochie Man
02. Key To The Highway
03. Tell the Truth
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. Here But I’m Gone
06. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
07. Driftin’ (EC Solo Blues)
08. Travelin’ Alone
09. That’s Alright
10. Nobody Knows You (When You’re Down and Out)
11. Running On Faith
12. Motherless Children
13. Little Queen of Spades
14. Before You Accuse Me
15. Wonderful Tonight
16. Layla
17. Cocaine

18. Crossroads

EC Band:
Eric Clapton – guitar and vocals
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Abe Laboriel Jr. – drums
Willie Weeks – bass
Doyle Bramhall II – guitars and backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals
Michelle John – backing vocals

Don’t forget … if you’re heading to any of the gigs during the Winter Tour, the Where’s Eric! Team wants to hear from you! As always, we’ll be publishing set lists and fan reviews for each stop on the tour here on Send yours to and share your Eric Clapton concert experience with fans around the world.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook