EC & His Band: Music In Munchen

Eric Clapton and His Band continued on their trek around Europe on the final leg of the Summer 2008 Tour. One fan in attendance checked in with Where’s Eric! to report that the concert in Munchen, Germany on 17 August 2008 ranks within the very best EC concerts she has ever attended …. it was "concise, fierce and simply stunning". EC was in excellent form while Doyle Bramhall’s supporting guitar work was also top notch. Chris Stainton delivered terrific keyboard solos. Although almost all songs could be considered "highlights" the best of the best were "Here But I’m Gone", "Outside Woman Blues," "Isn’t It A Pity," "Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad", "Little Queen of Spades," "Layla" and "Cocaine."

Complete Set List / 17 August 2008

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Here But I’m Gone
05. Outside Woman Blues
06. Isn’t It A Pity
07. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
08. Driftin’
09. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Motherless Child
11. Travelling Riverside Blues
12. Running On Faith
13. Motherless Children
14. Little Queen of Spades
15. Before You Accuse Me
16. Wonderful Tonight
17. Layla
18. Cocaine

19. Crossroads

Support for this gig was Jakob Dylan, who is on his first solo tour. Eric Clapton’s next stop on his Summer Tour is Wiesbaden, Germany on 19 August.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook