DVD / Blu-ray Live In San Diego Available March 2017

On March 10 2017 – almost ten years to the day of his concert with special guest JJ Cale – Eric Clapton will release a DVD / Blu-ray of the event. It was filmed live at the IPayOne Center (now the Valley View Casino Center) on March 15, 2007. Live In San Diego With Special Guest JJ Cale has the two legends teaming up on five tracks: Anyway The Wind Blows,  After Midnight, Who Am I Telling You?, Don’t Cry Sister, and Cocaine. The show concludes with Robert Cray joining in on Crossroads. 

This was the only show on the tour where EC and JJ teamed up. The concert followed the release of their critcally acclamied album, The Road To Escondido, by a few months. Remarkably, it was one of a handful of times the friends and collaborators played live together.

The DVD / Blu-ray will not have Little Wing, which was included on the September 2016 CD/Vinyl release.

The two video formats are currently available for pre-order only on

For those who can’t wait until March, US cable channel AXS TV will premiere “Eric Clapton Live In San Diego” on December 17 at 9PM Eastern. 

Live In San Diego With Special Guest JJ Cale Track List
01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Got To Get Better In A Little While
04. Anyday
05. Anyway The Wind Blows – with JJ Cale
06. After Midnight – with JJ Cale
07. Who Am I Telling You? – with JJ Cale
08. Don’t Cry Sister – with JJ Cale
09. Cocaine – with JJ Cale
10. Motherless Children
11. Little Queen Of Spades
12. Further On Up The Road
13. Wonderful Tonight
14. Layla
15. Crossroads (encore) – with Robert Cray
Extras – EC and JJ rehearsing for the concert:
01. Anyway The Wind Blows
02. Who Am I Telling You?

Run Time:
Main Program: 1 hour 43 minutes
Extras: 9 minutes, 30 seconds
Total: 1 hour, 52 minutes, 30 seconds

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook