Clapton’s “Slowhand at 70” Coming to DVD, Blu-Ray, CD and LP This November

On 13 November 2015, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release “Slowhand At 70 – Live At The Royal Albert Hall” simultaneously on DVD, Blu-ray, DVD+2CD set, DVD+3LP set and in a Deluxe Edition. This landmark release captures a very special Eric Clapton performance celebrating his 70th birthday at his favourite venue this past May. It includes career defining tracks like ‘Cocaine’, ‘I Shot The Sheriff’, ‘Layla’, ‘Wonderful Tonight’, ‘Crossroads’, ‘Tears In Heaven’, ‘Hoochie Coochie Man’ and more! As a bonus on DVD / Blu-ray formats, there’s an extra live track ‘Little Queen Of Spades’. 

The fantastic Deluxe Edition contains the DVD and 2CDs of the 2015 show plus a bonus DVD of Eric Clapton performances at the Royal Albert Hall across the years including the Cream Farewell Tour from 1968, the Journeyman Tour from 1990, a UN Benefit Concert performance with Zucchero from 2004, the Cream Reunion shows from 2005 and a Prince’s Trust Benefit performance from 2010 all packaged in a 12”x12” 60 page hardback photobook.

2015 was a year of landmark events for EC. He turned 70 in March and then in May he performed his 200th concert at London’s famous Royal Albert Hall fifty years after his first performance there with The Yardbirds. Clapton’s 7 night run at the venue was acclaimed by the critics and adored by the fans. The setlist blended vintage blues tracks and Clapton classics from across his astonishing career.

Over the years, Eric Clapton has become synonymous with the Royal Albert Hall and this concert is the perfect combination of artist and venue creating a truly magical night for fans everywhere.

A big-screen engagement of “Slowhand At 70” kicked off in cinemas 14 September in more than a dozen countries, including the U.K.  Dates are expected soon for cinema showings in the United States and Japan. Learn more about the big-screen engagement here

Check out EC performing “Cocaine” from “Slowhand At 70”

1) Somebody’s Knockin’ On My Door  
2) Key To The Highway  
3) Tell The Truth  
4) Pretending 
5) Hoochie Coochie Man  
6) You Are So Beautiful  
7) Can’t Find My Way Home  
8) I Shot The Sheriff  
9) Driftin’ Blues  
10) Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out  
11) Tears In Heaven  
12) Layla  
13) Let It Rain  
14) Wonderful Tonight  
15) Crossroads  
16) Cocaine  
17) High Time We Went

Slowhand At 70 Catalog Numbers
Blu-Ray: ERBRD5276
DVD & 2CD Set: EAGDV052
DVD & 3LP Set: ERDVLP089
Deluxe Edition: EREDV1203

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook