Clapton / Winwood Tour Visits “The Big D” – Dallas, Texas

Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood shared the stage Tuesday 23 June 2009 at the American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas as their U.S. tour entered its final week. Walking on stage shortly after 8PM, the enthusiastic crowd was treated to Blind Faith Classics, material from Clapton’s and Winwood’s solo careers, blues and Hendrix’s "Voodoo Chile". For the complete set list,

Highlights were Clapton’s 80s hit, "Forever Man", "Layla" (Unplugged – it’s been garnering huge cheers at all tour stops with Winwood taking the closing solo), an acoustic take on "Can’t Find My Way Home", and an extended version of "Voodoo Chile".

There were no changes to the 20 song set list. As with the past several shows, the band left the stage following "Voodoo Chile" then returned for the encore of "Cocaine" (with a keyboard solo from Chris Stainton that had the entire band smiling with approval) and "Dear Mr. Fantasy".

Next show happens in Houston, Texas at the Toyota Center on 24 June followed by a gig in Glendale, Arizona on Friday 26 June. The tour ends 30 June in Los Angeles.

Clapton / Winwood Set List – 23 June 2009
American Airlines Arena, Dallas TX

01. Had To Cry Today
02. Low Down
03. After Midnight
04. Presence of The Lord
05. Sleeping in the Ground
06. Glad
07. Well Alright
08. Tough Luck Blues
09. Pearly Queen
10. No Face, No Name, No Number
11. Forever Man
12. Georgia On My Mind – Steve Winwood solo
13. Driftin’ – acoustic
14. How Long Blues
15. Layla – acoustic version
16. Can’t Find My Way Home
17. Split Decision
18. Voodoo Chile

19. Cocaine
20. Dear Mr. Fantasy

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Steve Winwood – vocals, Hammond B3, piano, guitar
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Abe Laboriel, Jr. – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Check out what fans have to say … read their reviews for all shows in the Tour Section of New reviews are always being added!

Were you at the gig in Dallas (or another show on the tour)? Why not send your review to Where’s Eric! for fans around the world to read? All information becomes part of the permanent tour archive on this website. Email set lists, reviews and photos to

Send the following concert details to
– Show date and venue name
– The complete set list (this information is essential to our ongoing archival work)
– Your review
– Feel free to include information about EC’s guitars, amps and effects pedals and Steve’s gear if you know it
– Feel free to send images from the venue or of memorabilia things like tickets, handbills, programmes, posters or local concert advertising (the best ones may be even be published in Where’s Eric! Magazine)
– Be sure to Include your name and city so it can be featured with your review (no aliases or anonymous submissions, please.)

Due to space limitations, all reviews may not be used on, but we’ll do our best. When sending concert images, only submit those that you have personally taken. All reviews and set lists will be hosted in the Tour Section of

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook