Clapton / Winwood Tour Stops in Washington D.C.

Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood and their band rolled into Washington D.C. for one performance at the Verizon Center on 13 June 2009. Eric and Steve are now adjusting the set list a bit. They dropped the Dominos’ classic,Tell The Truth, and Split Decision, added Crossroads, and re-arranged the song order.

Early reports indicate it was another winner! Check out the Tour Section for fan reviews from all shows, including Washington D.C.

Clapton / Winwood Set List – 13 June 2009
Verizon Center, Washington D.C.

01. Had To Cry Today
02. Low Down
03. After Midnight
04. Presence of The Lord
05. Sleeping in the Ground
06. Glad
07. Well Alright
08. Tough Luck Blues
09. Pearly Queen
10. No Face, No Name, No Number
11. Forever Man
12. Little Wing
13. Georgia On My Mind – Steve Winwood solo
14. Driftin’ – acoustic
15. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out
16. Layla – acoustic version
17. Can’t Find My Way Home
18. Crossroads
19. Voodoo Chile
20. Cocaine

21. Dear Mr. Fantasy

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Steve Winwood – vocals, Hammond B3, piano, guitar
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Abe Laboriel, Jr. – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Were you at the gig in Washington D.C. or heading to a Clapton / Winwood concert later this month? Why not send your review to Where’s Eric! for fans around the world to read? All information becomes part of the permanent tour archive on this website. Email set lists, reviews and photos to

Send the following concert details to
– Show date and venue name
– The complete set list (this information is essential to our ongoing archival work)
– Your review
– Feel free to include information about EC’s guitars, amps and effects pedals and Steve’s gear if you know it
– Feel free to send images from the venue or of memorabilia things like tickets, handbills, programmes, posters or local concert advertising (the best ones may be even be published in Where’s Eric! Magazine)
– Be sure to Include your name and city so it can be featured with your review (no aliases or anonymous submissions, please.)

Due to space limitations, all reviews may not be used on, but we’ll do our best. When sending concert images, only submit those that you have personally taken. All reviews and set lists will be hosted in the Tour Section of

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook