Clapton / Winwood at Qwest Center, Omaha

Since the Eric Clapton / Steve Winwood tour kicked off in New Jersey ten days ago, fans have been calling it "awesome", "outstanding from beginning to end" and "a concert not to be missed." It was no different Saturday 20 June 2009 at the Qwest Center in Omaha, Nebraska, where the tour reached it’s half-way point.

Eric and Steve continue to fine-tune the set list. Since opening night, it has been shortened from 22 to 20 songs. The Derek and the Dominos classic, "Tell The Truth", seems to have been dropped permanently, not having been performed since the second concert in Philadelphia on 12 June. "Little Wing" has now been absent for 3 performances. In Omaha, they dropped "Crossroads" as well, which has made a sporadic appearance over the first 7 shows of the tour. And as in St. Paul on 18 June, "Cocaine" was moved tonight into the encore section of the 20 song set along with "Dear Mr. Fantasy".

Where’s Eric! received a brief message from a fan via their trusty iPhone soon after the concert ended: "EC is playing extended solos and jamming again … thank you Steve Winwood! Steve and rest of band very good too, of course. Bummed they dropped "Crossroads", but extended "Voodoo Chile" more than made up for it. Great show."

Like previous evenings, Where’s Eric! is also getting a bunch of "WOW!" and "AWESOME!" comments from those who love to text!

Next stop is Denver’s Pepsi Center, tomorrow night (21 June). The Clapton / Winwood tour wraps 30 June in Los Angeles.

Clapton / Winwood Set List – 20 June 2009
Qwest Center, Omaha

01. Had To Cry Today
02. Low Down
03. After Midnight
04. Presence of The Lord
05. Sleeping in the Ground
06. Glad
07. Well Alright
08. Tough Luck Blues
09. Pearly Queen
10. No Face, No Name, No Number
11. Forever Man
12. Georgia On My Mind – Steve Winwood solo
13. Driftin’ – acoustic
14. How Long Blues
15. Layla – acoustic version
16. Can’t Find My Way Home
17. Split Decision
18. Voodoo Chile

19. Cocaine
20. Dear Mr. Fantasy

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Steve Winwood – vocals, Hammond B3, piano, guitar
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Willie Weeks – bass
Abe Laboriel, Jr. – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Check out what fans have to say … read their reviews for all shows on the tour in this site’s Tour Section. New reviews are always being added!

Were you at the gig in Omaha? Why not send your review to Where’s Eric! for fans around the world to read? Although there were thousands of people at the gig, many thousands more weren’t so lucky! All information becomes part of the permanent tour archive on this website. Email set lists, reviews and photos to

Send the following concert details to
– Show date and venue name
– The complete set list (this information is essential to our ongoing archival work)
– Your review
– Feel free to include information about EC’s guitars, amps and effects pedals and Steve’s gear if you know it
– Feel free to send images from the venue or of memorabilia things like tickets, handbills, programmes, posters or local concert advertising (the best ones may be even be published in Where’s Eric! Magazine)
– Be sure to Include your name and city so it can be featured with your review (no aliases or anonymous submissions, please.)

Due to space limitations, all reviews may not be used on, but we’ll do our best. When sending concert images, only submit those that you have personally taken. All reviews and set lists will be hosted in the Tour Section of

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook