Clapton & Winwood: Live From Madison Square Garden CD / DVD Set Out 19 May … Blu Ray To Follow In June

On 19 May 2009, a 2 CD / 2 DVD set will be released worldwide from the duo’s now-historic performances at Madison Square Garden in February 2008. "Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood – Live From Madison Square Garden" will be released on the Blu Ray format in June. MP3s of two audio tracks are already available for purchase from Amazon (U.S.).

Although the 3 concerts were not billed as a Blind Faith reunion, "Had To Cry Today," "Presence of the Lord," "Sleeping In The Ground" and "Well All Right" are just some of the songs from their days in that band that are featured. Clapton’s solo career is given a nod with "Forever Man", "Cocaine," "Double Trouble" and "After Midnight". Winwood’s career is acknowledged with "Georgia On My Mind," "Dear Mr. Fantasy" "Glad," and "Pearly Queen." Clapton and Winwood’s exciting take on "Them Changes" and "Voodoo Chile" were highlights at the concerts and are also included.

A limited edition 2CD / 2 DVD set is currently available for pre-order from The limited edition includes the 2CD / 2DVD set, 4 photographs by noted photographer Danny Clinch, the official 2008 Clapton / Winwood Tour Programme (as sold at Madison Square Garden), an exclusive "Live From Madison Square Garden" poster plus a $10 gift certificate to the Eric Clapton online store. The site is also accepting pre-orders for the separate 2 DVD and 2 CD sets, which will also be available from retailers.

Complete Track Listing of Clapton & Winwood: Live From Madison Square Garden
DVD is region free

01. Had To Cry Today
02. Them Changes
03. Forever Man
04. Sleeping In The Ground
05. Presence Of The Lord
06. Glad
07. Well All Right
08. Double Trouble
09. Pearly Queen
10. Tell The Truth
11. No Face, No Name, No Number
12. After Midnight
13. Split Decision
14. Rambling On My Mind (Eric Clapton solo performance)
15. Georgia On My Mind (Steve Winwood solo performance)
16. Little Wing
17. Voodoo Chile
18. Can’t Find My Way Home
19. Dear Mr. Fantasy
20. Cocaine

Documentary: The Road To Madison Square Garden
Documentary: Rambling On My Mind (includes EC at soundcheck performing "Rambling On My Mind")
Bonus Performances: Low Down, Kind Hearted Woman, Crossroads

CD One
01. Had To Cry Today
02. Low Down
03. Them Changes
04. Forever Man
05. Sleeping In The Ground
06. Presence Of The Lord
07. Glad
08. Well All Right
09. Double Trouble
10. Pearly Queen
11. Tell The Truth
12. No Face, No Name, No Number

CD Two
01. After Midnight
02. Split Decision
03. Rambling On My Mind
04. Georgia On My Mind
05. Little Wing
06. Voodoo Chile
07. Can’t Find My Way Home
08. Dear Mr. Fantasy
09. Cocaine

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook