Clapton Opens Royal Albert Hall Residency

VIDEO INCLUDED! Eric Clapton & His Band returned to London’s Royal Albert Hall on Friday, 17 May for the first of 7 concerts. Eric has likened the venue to playing in his front room. The Albert has a low stage and the audience is closer to the band on all sides than other venues the tour regularly stops at. It must have been quite a night, because London area fans have only sent in the set list! (If you were there, and want to send in a review, email us at

One lucky fan snagged a copy of the band’s actual set list and for this tour, EC has built in a few possible nightly changes. Night two of seven happens tonight.  Gary Clark Jr. is support.

17 May 2013 Set List – Eric Clapton & His Band
Royal Albert Hall – London (Night 1)

01. Hello Old Friend
02. My Fathers Eyes
03. Tell The Truth
04. Gotta Get Over
05. Black Cat Bone
06. Come Rain Or Come Shine (EC & Paul Carrack – vocals)
07. Badge
08. Driftin’ Blues
09. Goodnight Irene
10. Layla
11. It Ain’t Easy (Paul Carrack – vocals)
12. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
13. Lay Down Sally
14. Wonderful Tonight
15. Blues Power
16. Love In Vain
17. Crossroads
18. Little Queen Of Spades
19. Cocaine
20. Sunshine Of Your Love
21. High Time We Went (EC & Paul Carrack – vocals)

Find daily facts about Eric Clapton’s career with EC Rewind // On This Day. Click the red circle with white arrow at upper right on any page of

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook