Clapton in Japan: Yokohama

On Sunday, February 23, Eric Clapton and His Band performed at the Yokohama Arena. Like all weekend concerts in Japan, the show began at 5PM. “I Shot The Sheriff” made it’s first appearance in the set for 2014, replacing “After Midnight”.

Were you at this show? Tell us about it! Send your review to It will be published in the Eric Clapton Tour Archive for this date. Photos welcome too!

Eric and the band now travel to Nagoya for a concert on the February 25th. They’ll be in Osaka on the 26th before performing one final concert at Tokyo’s Nippon Budokan on the last day of the month. The band then travels to Thailand, Singapore, Dubai and Bahrain, wrapping up this leg of the tour on March 8. Eric will perform in the U.S., U.K and Europe later in the year.

Eric Clapton & His Band – February 23, 2014 Set List
01. Pretending
02. Key To They Highway
03. Tell The Truth
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. Honest Man
06. Wonderful Tonight
07. I Shot The Sheriff
08. Driftin’
09. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Alabama Woman
11. Layla
12. Tears In Heaven
13. How Long (Paul Carrack / Vocals)
14. Before You Accuse Me
15. Crossroads
16. Little Queen Of Spades
17. Cocaine
18. High Time We Went (Encore – Paul Carrack / Vocals)

Band Lineup
Eric Clapton – guitar, vocals
Chris Stainton – piano, keyboards
Paul Carrack – organ, keyboards
Nathan East – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Michelle John – backing vocals
Sharon White – backing vocals

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook