Clapton Guests On Rod Stewart’s “Great American Songbook Vol. III”

“Rod Stewart: Stardust…The Great American Songbook: Volume III” will be released on 19 October 2004 by J Records. Eric Clapton guests on the track, “Blue Moon”.

As with Stewart’s two previous CDs of standards – “It Had To Be You” and “As Time Goes By,” – the material for “Stardust” consists of some of the most well known songs ever written. Tracks include “Embraceable You,” “Night And Day.” and duets with artists as diverse as Dolly Parton (on “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”), Bette Midler (on “Manhattan”), Stevie Wonder (harmonica on “What A Wonderful World”) in addtion to Eric Clapton on “Blue Moon.”

Track List:
01. Embraceable You
02. For Sentimental Reasons (featuring Dave Koz)
03. Blue Moon (featuring Eric Clapton)
04. What A Wonderful World (featuring Stevie Wonder)
05. Stardust
06. Manhattan (duet with Bette Midler)
07. S’Wonderful (featuring Dave Grusin)
08. Isn’t It Romantic (featuring Dave Koz)
09. I Can’t Get Started
10. But Not For Me
11. Kiss To Build A Dream On (featuring Arturo Sandoval)
12. Baby, It’s Cold Outside (duet with Dolly Parton)
13. Night And Day
14. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook