Clapton Guest Spot At Zucchero & Friends Concert – 6 May 2004

On 6 May 2004, a unique one-night event at London’s Royal Albert Hall celebrated the release of Zucchero’s new album of duets, called "ZU & COmpany". It was a benefit concert in aid of the United Nations UNHCR Fund and each ticket included a special commemorative programme. Proceeds from the evening will go to the UNHCR.

The event happened on at "off night" during Eric Clapton’s extended run at the venue.

This concert reunited Zucchero with many of his musical friends, plus guests that are featured on the "ZU & COmpany" album. Just some of the guests were Luciano Pavarotti, Solomon Burke, Ronan Keating, Cheb Mami, Mousse T, Dolores O’Riordan of the Cranberries, Paul Young and Eric Clapton.

Eric was introduced on stage by Zucchero as "the artist he loves most in the world." Although Eric did not sing, he did provide some very fine and sweet guitar playing on two of Zucchero’s songs, "Hey Man" and "Wonderful World". Eric was very casually dressed, wearing blue jeans and shoes and a blue sweater, and played Crash 3, his latest multi-coloured graffiti stratocaster guitar.

The entire concert was broadcat by Italian TV channel, RAI2.


01. Intro
02. Il Grande Baboomba – Zucchero & Mousse T
03. Like The Sun – Zucchero
04. Everybody’s got to learn sometime – Zucchero & Jenny Bs
05. If I Don’t Be There By Morning – Zucchero
06. Baila Morena – Zucchero & Fher Maná
07. Ali d’Oro – Zucchero
08. Senza Una Donna – Zucchero & Paul Young
09. Pure Love – Zucchero & Dolores O’Riordan
10. Diavolo In Me – Zucchero & Solomon Burke
11. Il Volo – Zucchero & Ronan Keating
12. Così celeste – Zucchero & Cheb Mami
13. Mama – Zucchero & Bryan May
14. Il Mare – Zucchero & Bryan May
15. Hey Man – Zucchero & Eric Clapton
16. Wonderful World – Zucchero & Eric Clapton

17. Miserere – Zucchero
18. Libidine – Zucchero
19. Shake – Zucchero
20. Diamante – Zucchero
21. Per Colpa Di Chi – Zucchero
22. Hai Salto Me – Zucchero (Encore)

Band Members
Vocal and Guitar: Zucchero
Bass: Polo Jones
Keyboard: David Sancious, Matteo Saggese
Guitar: Mario Schilirro
Drums: Adriano Molinari
Vocal : Lisa Hunt, Mino Vergnaghi, Elaine Jackson

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook