Clapton Ends 2013 Tour In Prague

Eric Clapton & His Band wrapped up their 2013 Tour at Prague’s O2 Arena on 19 June with a 2 hour plus celebration of back catalog gems, EC’s biggest hits and plenty of blues. The crowd was enthusiastic despite the early summer heat. It was another blockbuster night with the band having fun. Fans have credited the addition of several key players – Doyle Bramhall II, Paul Carrack, Steve Jordan, Greg Leisz – to complement long-time bandmembers Chris Stainton, Willie Weeks and the “glorious girls” Michelle John and Sharon White (Turn it up to 11? They turned it up to 15 for this tour!) and a rejuvenated set list for the series of outstanding concerts around the world.

EC’s Fifty Years Further On Up The Road Tour kicked off 14 March and stopped in 32 cities in 8 countries. No further 2013 dates are planned.

19 June 2013 Set List – Eric Clapton & His Band
O2 Arena, Prague

01. Hello Old Friend
02. My Fathers Eyes
03. Tell The Truth
04. Gotta Get Over
05. Black Cat Bone
06. Got To Get Better In A Little While
07. Come Rain Or Come Shine (EC & Paul Carrack – vocals)
08. I Shot The Sheriff
09. Driftin’ Blues
10. Layla
11. It Ain’t Easy (Paul Carrack – vocals)
12. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
13. Wonderful Tonight
14. Blues Power
15. Love In Vain
16. Crossroads
17. Little Queen Of Spades
18. Cocaine
19. Sunshine Of Your Love
20. High Time We Went (with Andy Fairweather Low)

Find daily facts about Eric Clapton’s career with EC Rewind // On This Day. Click the red circle with white arrow at upper right on any page of

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook