Clapton Concert News: Seattle 26 February 2011

Eric Clapton’s 2011 reached the United States on 26 February 2011 with a concert at Seattle, Washington’s Key Arena. The 17 song set list featured songs from Clapton’s most recent album like "River Runs Deep," and "When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful," back catalog favorites plus blues-standards Clapton has made his own over the course of his legendary career. One fan who checked in told Where’s Eric!, "EC had some really solid solo work in "Old Love", "I Shot the Sheriff", "Before You Accuse Me" and "Little Queen of Spades". All of the band members were right on all night which made for a very entertaining show." Another wrote, "All were exceptional but "Old Love" and "Badge" were my favorites mostly based on the solos." Still another said, "As usual, the playing was for the most part sublime … the crowd was well behaved; mixed groups of young people, sons and daughters out with mom and dad, couples of all ages out on a date. I don’t think many performers have the wide appeal Eric has; it’s good to see!"

Eric, his band and crew now head to Portland, Oregon for a concert on 28 February. Los Lobos opens on all remaining 2011 US dates.

01. Key To The Highway
02. Going Down Slow
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Old Love
05. I Shot The Sheriff
06. Driftin’
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. River Runs Deep
09. When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful
10. Same Old Blues (song by JJ Cale)
11. Layla
12. Badge
13. Wonderful Tonight
14. Before You Accuse Me
15. Little Queen Of Spades
16. Cocaine
17. Crossroads

For set lists and fan reviews from all shows to date on the 2011 tour, click on "Tour Dates" then "2011"

Keep up-to-date with tour news, concert announcements and more … follow Where’s Eric! on Facebook


Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook