Clapton Concert Details: Wiesbaden, Germany

The final leg of Eric Clapton’s summer tour is winding down, with only three shows left following this performance at the Kurhaus-Bowling Green, in Wiesbaden on 19 August 2008. In a surprising move, two songs were dropped from the set and were replaced by fan favorites: "Little Wing" (replacing "Isn’t It A Pity") and "Got To Get Better In A Little While" (replacing "Motherless Children.")

Early reports from fans attending the final German date on Eric Clapton’s summer tour have called it a "fantastic performance". The show opened with a string of back-to-back classics: "Tell The Truth" "Key To The Highway" and "Hoochie Coochie Man". A smattering of EC’s hits – "Wonderful Tonight", "Layla" and "Cocaine" – made their appearance near the end of the 19 song set.

And, although EC delivered his hallmark guitar solos during the two-hour long show, long-time bandmember Chris Stainton wowed the audience with several killer keyboard solos.

Complete Set List: 19 August 2008

01. Tell The Truth
02. Key To The Highway
03. Hoochie Coochie Man
04. Here But I’m Gone
05. Outside Woman Blues
06. Little Wing
07. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad
08. Driftin’
09. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
10. Motherless Child
11. Travelling Riverside Blues
12. Running On Faith
13. Got To Get Better In A Little While
14. Little Queen of Spades
15. Before You Accuse Me
16. Wonderful Tonight
17. Layla
18. Cocaine

19. Crossroads

The band is: Eric Clapton (guitar / vocals), Doyle Bramhall II (guitar / vocals), Chris Stainton (keyboards), Abe Laboriel Jr, (drums), Willie Weeks (bass), Sharon White (backing vocals) and Michelle John (backing vocals).

Eric’s tour now moves on to Zurich, Switzerland for a concert at the Hallenstadion on 20 August. After that, there are only two more summer tour concerts. Both take place at the Sporting Summer Festival in Monaco, Monte-Carlo on 23 and 24 August.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook