Clapton Concert Details: Osaka Jo Hall 19 November 2003

Eric Clapton performed at Osaka Jo Hall on 19 November. It was the third show of his 2003 Japan Tour.

The complete set list was:

01. When you got a good friend
02. Crossroads
03. I Shot The Sheriff
04. Bell Bottom Blues
05. Reconsider Baby
06. Can’t Find My Way Home
07. White Room
08. I Want A Little Girl
09. Got My Mojo Working
10. Hoochie Coochie Man
11. Change The World
12. Five Long Years
13. Kind Hearted Woman
14. Badge
15. Holy Mother
16. Lay Down Sally
17. Wonderful Tonight
18. Cocaine
19. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
20. Layla
21. Sunshine Of Your Love (encore)
22. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (encore)

Band Line Up:
Eric Clapton – Vocals, Guitar
Nathan East – Bass
Steve Gadd – Drums
Andy Fairweather Low – Guitar
Chris Stainton – Keyboards

Concert Review by Jii Aoi

This is some show. The setlist was exactly the same as the previous night, but the performance was much better and flawless, played with full of passion. On almost every song, we could hear an inspired solo one after another. Every one of the songs played tonight was, more or less, highlight. Yet highlights among the highlights were: "Five Long Years"-rotated solos, first Eric, then Chris, then Andy, and finally Eric again, were perfect, won appreciative applause from the audience at the end of each round. "Cocaine"-played with fierce energy that drived the performance forward and foward, and Eric did an impressive long solo which sounded like he cracked the whip! "Holy Mother" was dedicated to the late Michael Kamen who passed away the previous day.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook