Blind Faith Half-Speed Vinyl Reissue

The only album by blues-rock supergroup Blind Faith will be reissued by UMC/Polydor on 19 April as a half-speed master vinyl disc. The platinum-selling set was first released in August 1969 by the unique aggregation of Eric Clapton, Ginger Baker, Steve Winwood and Ric Grech.

The Blind Faith reissue will provide a sound quality that is superior to anything else currently available. It has been cut at half-speed by Abbey Road Studios’ award-winning engineer Miles Showell. The technique results in the very highest quality sound reproduction.

The album will be presented on heavyweight vinyl with high-spec packaging to create a thoroughly bespoke experience including Obi strip, Abbey Road Certificate and digital download card.

When released initially in 1969, the album was an instant success, coming as it did after the end of Clapton and Baker’s work with Cream, Winwood’s hiatus with Traffic and during Grech’s time with Family. It topped the charts in the UK, the US, Canada, Denmark, Norway and Holland.

The record’s two-week run atop the British charts in September 1969 saw it replace Jethro Tull’s Stand Up at No. 1; perhaps surprisingly, its run among the bestsellers there lasted only ten weeks. In the US, Blind Faith entered the charts at No. 111 in August, then making a spectacular climb to No. 5. Its chart reign there also lasted two weeks, after removing “Johnny Cash At San Quentin” from the summit. The album’s American chart run lasted 37 weeks and it was certified platinum for shipments of one million copies in 1993.

Blind Faith Half-Speed Remaster Track List
Side A
1. Had To Cry Today
2. Can’t Find My Way Home
3. Well All Right
4. Presence Of The Lord
Side B
1. Sea Of Joy
2. Do What You Like

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook