“Band du Lac: One Night Only” Coming To DVD In June

Eric Clapton fans know that the Band Du Lac is an all-star supergroup brought together to play occasional charity concerts in England. The most recent outing took place on 11 June 2005, when the band appeared at Wintershall Estate in Surrey in aid of H.A.S.T.E. (Heart And Stroke Trust Endeavour). Appearing on stage that night with Eric Clapton were Gary Brooker, Andy Fairweather-Low, Mike Rutherford, Paul Carrack and Henry Spinetti. Other special guests were Katie Melua, Roger Taylor, Ringo Starr, Chris Barber and The Drifters.

The performance will be released on DVD by Eagle Rock Entertainment on 13 June 2006 in North America and in the UK on 5 June 2006. (Release information for the rest of the world iis not available at this time).

DVD Tracklist:
01. Tequila
02. Over My Shoulder (featuring Paul Carrack)
03. Reconsider Baby (featuring Eric Clapton)
04. Lay Down Sally (featuring Eric Clapton)
05. How Long (featuring Paul Carrack)
06. Willie & The Hand Jive (featuring Eric Clapton)
07. Crawling Up a Hill (featuring Katie Melua)
08. My Aphrodisiac Is You (featuring Katie Melua)
09. The Closest Thing to Crazy (featuring Katie Melua)
10. Lay My Burden Down (featuring Andy Fairweather-Low)
11. Say It’s Not True (featuring Roger Taylor)
12. These Are the Days of Our Lives (featuring Roger Taylor)
13. I Want to Break Free (featuring Roger Taylor)
14. This World is Rich (featuring Gary Brooker)
15. Act Naturally (featuring Ringo Starr)
16. Photograph (featuring Ringo Starr)
17. With a Little Help From My Friends (featuring Ringo Starr)
18. A Whiter Shade of Pale (featuring Gary Brooker)
19. Stormy Monday (featuring Eric Clapton and Chris Barber)
20. Under the Boardwalk (featuring The Drifters)
21. Stand By Me (featuring The Drifters)
22. Cocaine (featuring Eric Clapton)
23. I Can’t Dance (Everyone!)

Bonus Features:
Interviews with the key performers in “The Road To Wintershall” featurette

Run Time: 128 minutes

Screen Format: 16:9
Sound Formats: DTS, Dolby Digital 5.1, Dolby Digital Stereo.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook