track list art John Mayall Back To The Roots guest Eric Clapton


John Mayall


Polydor / Universal

Release Date:

18 Apr 2001



Track List:
Disc One
01. Prisons On The Road (Original Album Version) – with Eric Clapton
02. My Children
03. Accidental Suicide (Original Album Version) – with Eric Clapton
04. Groupie Girl
05. Blue Fox
06. Home Again (Original Album Version) – with Eric Clapton
07. Television Eye (Original Album Version)
08. Marriage Madness
09. Looking At Tomorrow (Original Album Version) – with Eric Clapton
10. Accidental Suicide (Remix) – with Eric Clapton
11. Force Of Nature (Remix) – with Eric Clapton
12. Boogie Albert (Remix)
13. Television Eye (Remix)
Disc Two
01. Dream With Me
02. Full Speed Ahead
03. Mr. Censor Man (Original Album Version)
04. Force Of Nature (Original Album Version)
05. Boogie Albert (Original Album Version)
06. Goodbye December – with Eric Clapton
07. Unanswered Questions
08. Devil’s Tricks
09. Travelling
10. Prisons On The Road (Remix)
11. Home Again (Remix)
12. Mr. Censor Man (Remix)
13. Looking At Tomorrow (Remix)

John Mayall’s "Back To The Roots" was first released on 24 June 1971 by Polydor on tw LPs. The 2001 expanded edition has both the original and later remixed versions of the tracks. The later remixes (which had new bass and drum tracks recorded) were first used and released by Mayall on the compilation "Archives To Eighties".


Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook