Buckingham Palace concert eric clapton, paul mccartney, queen, phil collins,


Various Artists



Release Date:

2 Jul 2002




BBC Opus Arts


180 Minutes (DVD)

CD Track List:
01. God Save the Queen – Brian May / The Royal Academy Of Music Symphony Orchestra / Roger Taylor / Ray Cooper
02. You Can’t Hurry Love – Phil Collins
03. Dancing in the Street – Atomic Kitten
04. Goldfinger – Shirley Bassey
05. Everything I Do (I Do It For You) – Bryan Adams
06. You Can Leave Your Hat On – Tom Jones / Keith Airley
07. Radio Ga Ga – Queen / Phil Collins
08. We Will Rock You – Queen / London Cast Of The Musical "We Will Rock You" / Phil Collins
09. We Are the Champions – Queen / Will Young /London Cast Of The Musical "We Will Rock You" / Phil Collins
10. Why – Annie Lennox
11. Move It – Cliff Richard / S Club 7 / Brian May
12. Paranoid – Ozzy Osbourne / Tony Iommi
13. I Want Love – Elton John
14. God Only Knows – Brian Wilson / The Corrs
15. Good Vibrations – Brian Wilson / Emma Bunton / Atomic Kitten
16. Layla – Eric Clapton
17. Gimme Some Lovin’ – Steve Winwood
18. With a Little Help From My Friends – Joe Cocker / Steve Winwood / Brian May
19. Handbags and Gladrags – Rod Stewart / J’Anna Jacoby
20. All You Need Is Love – Paul McCartney / Rod Stewart / Joe Cocker / Various Artists
21. Hey Jude – Paul McCartney / Various Artists

The DVD was filmed and recorded at Buckingham Palace on 3 June 2002 in celebration of Queen Elizabeth II’s Golden Jubilee. 12,000 people were in the palace gardens for the concert with another 1 million watching on large screens on The Mall. Broadcast live on television. Perfomers included Paul McCartney, Bryan Adams, Keith Airey, Atomic Kitten, Dame Shirley Bassey, Tony Bennett, Blue, Emma Bunton, Eric Clapton, The Corrs, Joe Cocker, Phil Collins, Ray Cooper, Ray Davies, Dame Edna Everage, Tony Iommi, J’anna Jacoby, Elton John, Tom Jones, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Annie Lennox, Ricky Martin, Ozzy Osbourne, Mark Andrew-Brydon, Brian May] and Roger Taylor of Queen, Mis-teeq, Cliff Richard, S Club 7, Rod Stewart, Will Young, Ruby Wax, Belinda Carlisle, Brian Wilson, Steve Winwood, Tony Vincent, Hannah Jane Fox, Toploader, more.

Eric Clapton performances included in the DVD are:
"While My Guitar Gently Weeps" – with Paul McCartney
"The Warmth Of The Sun" – with Brian Wilson
Finale – "All You Need Is Love" and "Hey Jude"

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook