CD art track list Two Rooms Celebrating The Songs Elton John and Bernie Taupin


Various Artists


Mercury / Polydor / Universal

Release Date:

22 Oct 1991


LP, Cassette, CD, VHS, DVD

DVD Date:



115 Minutes

Track List:
01. Border Song – Eric Clapton
02. Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going to Be a Long, Long Time) – Kate Bush
03. Come Down in Time – Sting
04. Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting – The Who
05. Crocodile Rock – The Beach Boys
06. Daniel – Wilson Phillips
07. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word – Joe Cocker
08. Levon – Jon Bon Jovi
09. Bitch Is Back – Tina Turner
10. Philadelphia Freedom – Hall & Oates
11. Your Song – Rod Stewart
12. Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me – Oleta Adams
13. Madman Across the Water – Bruce Hornsby
14. Sacrifice – Sinéad O’Connor
15. Burn Down the Mission – Phil Collins,
16. Tonight – George Michael

A documentary film was produced about Elton John’s and Bernie Taupin’s collaboration process and the recording of this album. Initially released on VHS and Laserdisc, it is available in the UK / Europe on DVD. Eric Clapton is featured briefly in the film. The DVD includes a bonus 25 minute film profile of Elton John.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook