album art track list music from free creek, clapton, rundgren, ronstadt, dr john


Various Artists


Charisma Records / Buddah Records

Release Date:

1 Jan 1973



CD Date:


Track List:
01. Cissy Strut – with Jeff Beck, Todd Rundgren
02. Freedom Jazz Dance – with Keith Emerson
03. Sympathy For The Devil – with Harvey Mandel
04. Mother Nature’s Son – with Keith Emerson
05. Road Song – with Eric Clapton, Dr. John, Delaney Bramlett
06. Lay Lady Lay
07. Hey Jude – with Mitch Mitchell
08. He Darked The Sun – with Linda Ronstadt
09. Earl’s Shuffle – with Harvey Mandel
10. Getting Back To Molly – with Eric Clapton, Dr. John
11. Cherry Picker – with Jeff Beck
12. Kilpatrick’s Disaster
13. Girl From Ipanema
14. No One Knows – with Eric Clapton, Dr. John
15. Living Like A Fool – with Linda Ronstadt
16. Working In A Coalmine – with Jeff Beck
17. Big City Woman – with Jeff Beck
18. On The Rebound – with Keith Emerson

Recorded at The Record Plant, New York City June – August 1969. Double LP released in 1973 as "Music From Free Creek" by Charisma Records (U.K.) and Buddah Records (U.S.). Re-issued by Charisma in 1976 as "Summit Meeting". Released in 2002 and 2006 by Lake Erie Records on CD. Exact dates of release are unknown.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook