art track list champion jack dupree new orleans to chicago clapton mayall


Champion Jack Dupree


Decca / London

Release Date:

1 Apr 1966



CD Date:


2004 CD Track List:
Disc One – From New Orleans To Chicago (1966)
01. Third Degree – with Eric Clapton, John Mayall
02. T.V. Mama
03. He Knows the Rules
04. Ain’t It a Shame
05. Ooh La-La
06. (Going Down To) Big Leg Emma’s
07. Won’t Be a Fool No More
08. Take It Slow and Easy
09. She’s All in My Life
10. Poor Poor Me
11. Pigfoot and a Bottle of Beer
12. Down the Valley
13. Too Early in the Morning
14. Shim-Sham-Shimmy – with Eric Clapton, John Mayall
Disc Two – Champion Jack Dupree And His Blues Band (1967)
01. Barrelhouse Woman
02. Louise
03. One Dirty Woman
04. When Things Go Wrong
05. Cut Down on My Overheads
06. Troubles
07. Tee-Nah-Nah
08. Caldonia
09. Under Your Hood
10. Come Back Baby
11. Baby Let Me Lay It On You
12. Garbage Man
13. I Feel Like a Millionaire
14. Right Now
15. Georgiana
16. Shake, Baby, Shake

"From New Orleans To Chicago" was first released in April 1966. In 2004, it was released on CD combined with the album "Champion Jack Dupree and His Blues Band." The exact release dates for both titles is unknown.

Where’s Eric!
Find us on Facebook